Webinar broadcast date: Tuesday, 25 February 2020

13h00 GMT | London 13h00 | Amsterdam 14h00 | Johannesburg 15h00 | New York 08h00 | Singapore 21h00 | New Delhi 18h30

Join an upcoming webinar where ESI Africa in partnership with African Utility Week and POWERGEN Africa, and hear from key experts on the future workforce of women in the power industry.

This live webcast will discuss key topics including:

  • How can we harness the opportunities presented by the future of work to accelerate progress towards gender equality?
  • Shifting cultural behaviour
  • What practical programmes and policies can be built to provide economic empowerment for women
  • Cultivating mentorship to foster leadership opportunities

Speakers:

Dr. Linda Davis, CEO, Giraffe Bioenergy, Kenya

Corrie van der Wath, Chief Executive Officer, Matleng Solutions, South Africa

Adele Fadipe, Chief Executive Officer, Central Electric & Utilities Limited, Nigeria

Closing the gender gap in the energy sector

As we start a new decade, we invite you to openly discuss how to close the energy sector gender gap.

In 2018, EY suggested that the global women representation in the energy sector workforce was only 20%. However, there is a shift and growing consensus towards the necessity of women economic empowerment to drive growth and sustainability.

Read exclusive interviews from influential leaders here

Under the theme of the future workforce of women in power, this live broadcast will discuss what practical programmes and policies can be built to provide empowerment for women and the advances towards mentorship to foster leadership opportunities.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here