Wondimu Tekle Sigo, Former State Minister, Mininstry of Water, Irrigation and Energy, Ethiopia

Finalists, in no particular order:

  • Abderrahim Jamrani, Technical Director, Masen, Morocco
  • Dale Robertson, President, Enerscan Engineering, Canada
  • Wim Jonker Klunne, Programme Director, EEP, South Africa

Ethiopia’s former State Minister in the Ministry of Water, Irrigation and Energy, Mr Wondimu Tekle Sigo, was the winner in the category of Lifetime Achievement Award at the African Power, Energy & Water Industry Awards during African Utility Week and POWERGEN Africa 2019 in Cape Town from 14-16 May.

The category was sponsored by Clarion Energy. For more info and to nominate a pioneer or project for the 2020 awards go to: