Webinar broadcast date: Thursday, 25 February 2021

New York | 13h00 GMT | 13h00 London | 14h00 Amsterdam | 15h00 Johannesburg | New Delhi | Singapore | Melbourne

Solar power has the potential to provide sustainable energy used for water pumping by more than 95%, compared to alternative resources.

In recent years, solar-powered irrigation has become increasingly attractive to countries as a reliable, clean-energy solution for agricultural water management, especially in areas with low elevation topography and high solar radiation incidence levels.

In this webinar, our guest experts will spotlight how Sub-Saharan African countries can simultaneously work towards agricultural development, gainful employment, rural poverty reduction and the sustainable management of natural resources, especially water.

Moderator: Nicolette Pombo-van Zyl, Editor, ESI Africa

Speakers:
Titus Koech, Technical Services Manager SSA | JinkoSolar
Simani Dube, Technical Consultant | Samansco & Solarquest Group
Asenath Kiprono, Global Water & Solar Specialist | Oxfam